Zur Homepage

Camping Winkl-Landthal ****

7,3
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 68 Bewertungen betrachten
Zur Webseite des Campings
Allgemeine Angaben

Camping Winkl-Landthal ist ein Campingplatz mit 56 Tourplätzen und 20 Dauer/Jahresplätzen. In der Nebensaison campen Sie in diesem Zeitraum 01-09-2020 - 08-11-2020 für €20,- pro Nacht auf einem der 56 Tourplätze auf Camping Winkl-Landthal in Bischofswiesen (Bayern). Auf diesem Campingplatz wird außer der CampingCard ACSI auch die ACSI Club ID (Legitimationsersatz) akzeptiert.

Ruhiger Campingplatz, tolle Wandermöglichkeiten vom Platz aus. Guter Startpunkt für Tagestrips u.a. nach Salzburg, Berchtesgaden oder dem Großglockner. Bushaltestelle 100m vom Camping. Reservieren über Kontaktformular auf der Campingwebseite empfohlen.

CampingCard ACSI Rabatt 01-09-2020 ⭤ 08/11/2020
  • 20
  • 881
Detaillierte Informationen über den Campingplatz

Akzeptanzzeitraum

August 2020
Mo. Di. Mi. Do. Fr. Sa. So.
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mo. Di. Mi. Do. Fr. Sa. So.
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
Oktober 2020
Mo. Di. Mi. Do. Fr. Sa. So.
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mo. Di. Mi. Do. Fr. Sa. So.
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
Dezember 2020
Mo. Di. Mi. Do. Fr. Sa. So.
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Auch in der Nebensaison günstiger campen? Bestellen Sie die CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI akzeptiert

31 Campingplatz offen / CampingCard ACSI nicht akzeptiert

31 Campingplatz geschlossen

31 Ihr Urlaubszeitraum

Bewertungen (68)

Bitte warten Sie noch einen Moment, die Seite lädt noch ...

Durchschnittliche Bewertung: 7,3

Eine Bewertung hinzufügen
Sanitäranlagen
7,9
Personal
7,0
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
7,0
Kinderfreundlichkeit
6,8
Unterhaltung
7,3
Sporteinrichtungen
5,9
Schwimmbad
6,8
Essen und Trinken
6,7
Umgebung
8,6

Clair Spooner, auf diesem Campingplatz im September 2019

8,0

Reisegesellschaft: Ein Paar

Lovely campsite. We had a pitch right next to the river. Good toilet facilities. You have to pay for the hot water to do any washing up. The site has a small shop and sells drinks. They have a bakery delivery every morning. The site is located near some fantastic walks up the nearby mountains. Unfortunately there isn’t a lot around the site in terms of shops or restaurants, but the site will give you a free bus card if your stay is longer than one night. This can be used to visit Königssee and Berchtesgaden.

Simon, auf diesem Campingplatz im Juli 2019

5,7

Reisegesellschaft: Familie mit Kindern, <4 Jahre

Obnoxious management threatened to call police when challenged over huge overcharging

First the site. Good location, 15 mins drive from Berchtesgaden. Small, tired site. Signs of flooding / standing water with lots of random patches of gravel. ACSI pitches are small, barely width for caravan and awning. Showers hot and plentiful. Electric and hot water for sinks on a meter and expensive rate (see below). Small playground for children.
Now the problem:

We’ve just stayed 7 nights. I booked by email months ago, and confirmed total prices for the nights. We had 2 nights acsi before their end of season, then 5 nights regular price. I included that we had 2 children aged 2 and 5 months.

When I went to pay today the total sounded very high. I asked for an itemised bill and was told that would come on the receipt and she insisted I paid first. I asked her to explain what she had charged for and she got very defensive, banging her fist on the counter and demanding I pay.

I showed her the email chain and said I would calculate it myself. At this point her daughter joined us and tried to calculate it by hand, getting to a totally different price.

She’d charged me for 8 nights, despite us booking and paying for 7. She insisted that’s what we booked even after I showed her the email, as that’s what’s she’d written on her scrap of paper.

She’d charged us for all the electricity we’d used, despite 4kw per night being included in the acsi day price. (As an aside, we still paid 3e a night on the meter just for fridge connection, to charge a mobile phone, 1hr of laptop a night and boiling 3 kettles a day. No heaters, no fans, no high consumption electronics).

She also charged us 4e a night for our 2 year old, despite their kids price starting at 3. Her date of birth is 2016 on the tourist registration form, so apparently this makes her 3. I offered to show her passport. She made out it was a tourist board thing and tax. When I challenged why a child’s tax was more than adults (2.5e) she admitted it wasn’t tax but their own price. But still wouldn’t budge despite me again proving that I’d stated her age in the email (they hadn’t asked for a DOB, or explained it was their policy to round up ages).

She hadn’t deducted our 25e deposit.

The owner and her daughter couldn’t even agree on a total between them, but by my calculations she was 90e over so not insignificant to quibble over.

I said I’d go away and calculate it myself based on her email prices and come back. She threatened to phone the police.

Luckily I’d paid the deposit by PayPal, I didn’t trust them just handing over cash, and obviously couldn’t pay on card as she wouldn’t accept my price, so paid the balance to their PayPal so I have proof.

I detailed my breakdown in a reply to the booking email and included a screenshot of my PayPal payment to them.

I went back in to reception and mentioned the email and payment, but she was apparently on the phone to the police.

We left the campsite and are half way through Austria and haven’t been pulled over yet!

Looking at reviews from other people, it appears she has form on overcharging, threats and obnoxious behaviour.

As an aside, as well as charging 80c per kw electric, they also have a coin meter for the sinks to wash up or do hand washing, and officious German signs in the toilets warning you not to attempt to do your washing or take water from the showers!

Stephen Griffiths, auf diesem Campingplatz im Juni 2019

7,7

Reisegesellschaft: Ein Paar

We stayed here in mid June. A nice quiet campsite close to public transport. The toilet facilities were immaculate. Overall we would stay again however we felt it was a little expensive and there were additional costs related to the use of electricity.

Sandy Taylor , auf diesem Campingplatz im Juni 2019

7,6

Reisegesellschaft: Senioren(paar)

A small campsite in a wooded valley with a babbling brook running through. Clean and well maintained with authentic Bavarian character . Pitches vary in size and price but all adequate and scenery stunning. Ideally located for touring the region with lots of activities near the site. Free bus from outside the site. Staff very helpful. Would definitely come again

Denis Allen, auf diesem Campingplatz im Juni 2017

9,0

Reisegesellschaft: Ein Paar

My wife and I spent 14 nights on this family run site in June 2017. I have only now found time to post, we found the two ladies running the office very helpful and friendly, I can't quite understand why some posters on here had problems with staff, maybe it's to do with the way they speak to people. I treat people the way I like to be treated and never have problems. The only reason we may not return is down to the distance from our home.

Caroline Surplice, auf diesem Campingplatz im Juni 2017

8,3

Reisegesellschaft: Ein Paar

The site was very clean as were all the amenities. Great starting point for trips and the use of the local bus pass (free) was excellent. A slight gripe due to the charging for hot water for washing pots and clothes which is something we have never come across before.

C Hooper, auf diesem Campingplatz im Juni 2017

6,8

Reisegesellschaft: Senioren(paar)

We only spent one night here on transit to Italy. The ACSI pitch we were given was very small and many of the others looked small as well. We could not have put up our awning on our VW camper if we had wished but on this occasion we did not mind. There were not many smiles when checking in and I was surprised to pay tax. Other sites in Germany charged no tax at all.

Keith Jacques, auf diesem Campingplatz im Juni 2017

6,0

Reisegesellschaft: Ein Paar

Possibly the worst value for money site we have stayed on during our 8 week trip (so far) around Europe. The site owners wife does not speak English and gets very aggressive and irate if you don't understand her, their daughter speaks English so is easier to get on with.
Many things are extra on this site, hot water has to be paid for to wash up! The internet is for 7 days - if you stay 2 you still have to pay for 7, also with the internet you pay for one person on one machine you cannot log out and use the ticket on another device!
When you check in you are given a discount card which can be used for free travel on local buses - when you check out you get charged per day per person for this card. This is not explained at check in or in the ACSI info. You get charged for extra electricity - but I never saw our meter. I asked to pay the night before we left as we were going before the reception opens in the morning. The 'Mum' of the site said I was going to use another 6 kw before I left and charged me extra for the assumed extra. I was livid at this but all of a sudden the lady did not speak good English again.
The ACSI info states waste water drain within 15 meters of the pitch - the Motorhome emptying place is close to the front entrance - could be 100 meters from your pitch and no other place I could find to empty waste water.
Pitches are very cramped the ACSI pitch we were offered on arrival was so close to other vans I paid extra per night for a comfort pitch I. E. Normal size pitch - some touring vans are parked within 1 meter of fixed resident vans.
Reception does not open till 8.30.
The ACSI info states river swimming nearby - if you can swim in 15cm of water in the river which is full of boulders you'll be ok!
You cannot get rid of bottles on the site you have to take them to a shopping centre collection point 2 km down the road - I have never heard of this anywhere else.
If you are at the wrong end of the site you are close to a very noisy road and a local railway line - noise.
It is a pity the site has many downsides as the area is stunning - not to be missed - Eagles nest, Konnigsee Berchesgarten to name a few.
If we go back to this area it will not be to this site.

Nick Bell, auf diesem Campingplatz im Mai 2017

8,0

Reisegesellschaft: Ein Paar

A wonderful campsite; helpful, friendly staff and clean facilities in a great location. The free Tourist Card a real bonus; it saved us a fortune in bus fares and admission fees. Would happily return again.

Rick Corbishley, auf diesem Campingplatz im Juni 2016

7,0

Reisegesellschaft: Ein Paar

This was not the best camp site we have stayed on, in fact apart from the toilet facilities which were very good, it was the worst. Stony ground for tent pegs is not good. I bent most of mine. It felt like it was ready to close down. Very quiet with half the pitches occupied by long term lets which were often old and mucky. The site had hardly anyone on. The 'restaurant' was closed I think, there was no sign it served food. Service was strange, like going to Royston Vasey. And I think we were overcharged even after getting a reduction for another overcharge. It cost us extra for WiFi, and electricity and you even have to pay for hot water to wash the pots. It wasn't a great experience and wouldn't return in a hurry. Good location though.

Einrichtungen

Allgemeine Angaben

Öffnungszeitraum *
30-05-2020 bis 08-11-2020
Fläche
2,5 ha
Höhenlage
690m
Anzahl der Tourplätze
56 (80 - 100m2)
Anzahl der Standplätze für Wohnmobile
3
Anzahl der Dauerplätze
20
Camping auf für den Wintersport geeignet
Ja

* Wir haben den Öffnungszeitraum auf dem Campingplatz überprüft.

** Fett gedruckte Einrichtungen und Angebote sind nicht im Übernachtungspreis inbegriffen; für diese fällt also eine zusätzliche Gebühr an. (Das bedeutet nicht automatisch, dass nicht fett gedruckte Einrichtungen kostenlos sind!)

Beliebte Ausstattungen
  • WLAN 80-100% Abdeckung
    • wiFi-Abdeckung 80-100% gratis
  • Wohnwagen gestattet
  • Reisemobile gestattet
  • Hund(e) Nebensaison (angeleint)
    • Max. Anzahl:3
  • Am Campingplatz beginnende Fahrradrouten
    • Schwere:schwer | leicht | durchschnittlich
Internet
  • Mobiles Internet
    • Type:4G
  • WLAN 80-100% Abdeckung
    • wiFi-Abdeckung 80-100% gratis
An der Rezeption
  • Reservierung auch mit CampingCard ACSI möglich
  • ACSI Club ID als Identitätsnachweis akzeptiert
Campingvorschriften
  • Wohnwagen gestattet
  • Zelte gestattet
  • Kleines Zusatzzelt erlaubt
  • Reisemobile gestattet
  • Auch für Reisemobile geeignet > 8m und > 4 Tonnen
  • Doppelachser gestattet
  • Auch für Caravans geeignet > 5,5m, ohne Deichsel
  • Hund(e) Nebensaison (angeleint)
    • Max. Anzahl:3
  • Grillen erlaubt
    • Grilltyp:Kohle | Strom | Gas
Hunde
  • Hund(e) Nebensaison (angeleint)
    • Max. Anzahl:3
Sanitär
  • Duschen: warmes Wasser
  • Waschbecken: warmes Wasser
  • Sitztoiletten
  • Wickelraum
  • Toilettenpapier vorhanden
  • Ausguß für Chemietoiletten
  • Beheizte Sanitäranlagen
  • Wasseranschluss auf/an dem Stellplatz (max. 15m)
  • Abwasserabfluss auf/an dem Stellplatz (max. 15m)
  • Wasserentnahmestelle auf/an dem Stellplatz (max. 50m)
  • Duschen: kaltes Wasser
  • Waschbecken: kaltes Wasser
Waschen, abwaschen, kochen
  • Geschirrspülbecken mit Warmwasser
  • Geschirrspülbecken mit Kaltwasser
  • Wäschewaschbecken mit Kaltwasser
  • Wäschewaschbecken mit Warmwasser
  • Waschmaschine(n)
  • Wäschetrockner
Essen, Trinken und Lebensmittel
  • Frisches Brot am Camping erhältlich
  • Lebensmittel beschränkt erhältlich
  • Bar
  • Gasflaschenumtausch
Auf dem Camping zu mieten
  • Autos
Schwimmen
  • Bademöglichkeit in Fluss/Bach (max. 0,1 km)
Sport und Spiel
  • Tischtennisplatte
  • Angelmöglichkeit
  • Einige Spielgeräte
  • Golfplatz in kurzer Entfernung (max. 10 km)
    • Entfernung:9 km
    • Anzahl:9
Freizeit (Erwachsene)
  • Am Campingplatz beginnende Fahrradrouten
    • Schwere:schwer | leicht | durchschnittlich
  • Markierte Wanderrouten am Camping
    • Schwere:schwer | leicht | durchschnittlich
  • Aufenthaltsraum
Boden und Bepflanzung
  • Grasboden
  • Harter Boden
  • Terrassencamping
  • Plätze ohne Schatten
  • Plätze mit etwas Schatten
  • Plätze mit viel Schatten
  • Parzellierte Stellplätze
Lage des Campingplatzes
  • Öffentl. Verkehrsmittel in kurzer Entfernung (max. 0,5 km)
    • Entfernung:0,1 km
  • Einkaufsmöglichkeit in der Umgebung (< 10 km)
    • Entfernung:0,5 km
  • Am Fluss oder Bach gelegen (max. 0,1 km)
  • Panorama
Diverses
  • Tagsüber und nachts ruhig
  • Besondere Stellplätze für Reisemobile
    • Fläche:60 m2
    • Anzahl:3
  • Ver- und Entsorgungsstation für Reisemobile
  • Stellplätze mit Radio- und TV-Anschluss
  • Stromanschluß bis %s Ampere möglich
    • Max. Strom:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Platzbeleuchtung
  • Reservierung in der Nebensaison empfehlenswert

Wetter

Das Wetter auf diesem Campingplatz

Durchschnittliche Temperatur

Klima

Relative Feuchtigkeit Niederschlagssumme (mm) Sonnenstunden
Jan. 83% 69 3
Feb. 77% 63 4
Mär. 77% 71 4
Apr. 71% 93 5
Mai 68% 128 7
Juni 71% 169 6
Juli 73% 201 7
Aug. 72% 171 7
Sep. 79% 132 6
Okt. 80% 91 4
Nov. 84% 76 2
Dez. 83% 72 2

Wettervorhersage

Do.

22 / 10

 

Fr.

23 / 10

 

Sa.

24 / 10

 

So.

25 / 10

 

Mo.

26 / 10

 

Di.

27 / 10

 

Mi.

28 / 10

 
max. 18° 18.2° 14.4° 17.1° 12.5° 10.4° 11.7°
min. 2.5° 8.8° 3.8° 4.7° 3.6°
Niederschlag 5% 45% 80% 5% 55% 75% 55%
Windrichtung S S W S S W S
Windkraft 2 2 2 2 2 2 2
Weeronline

Ort

Ort
Laden
  • Camping Winkl-Landthal
    Klaushäuslweg 7
    83483 / Bischofswiesen
    Deutschland
  • Download GPS-Koordinaten Wählen Sie Ihr Navigationssystem:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Koordinaten:
    47°40'36"N 12°56'9"E
  • A8 München-Salzburg, Ausfahrt Bad Reichenhall. B20 Richtung Berchtesgaden. 11 km vor Berchtesgaden (Winkl).

Kontakt

Kontakt

Möchten Sie Camping Camping Winkl-Landthal buchen oder nähere Infos? Das geht über die u.g. Angaben oder über die Webseite des Campingplatzes.

Kontakt
Seite des Campingplatzes

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf

Informationsanfrage

Informationsanfrage

CampingCard ACSI schickt Ihre Info-Anfrage an "Camping Winkl-Landthal" durch.

Achtung: Sie verschicken eine Info-Anfrage. Sie können mit diesem Formular aber nicht direkt reservieren. Sie treten mit dem Campingplatz direkt in Kontakt und CampingCard ACSI hat auf den weiteren Verlauf keinen Einfluss.

1 Informationsanfrage Was möchten Sie machen?
Stellen Sie Ihre Frage:
(in der Landessprache des Campingplatzes oder in Englisch)
2 Ihre Daten

3 Ihre Anfrage
In welcher Sprache hätten Sie am liebsten eine Antwort? Achtung: möglicherweise kann dieser Camping Ihrer Bitte nicht entsprechen.


Camping Winkl-Landthal ****

Ist der Campingplatz wirklich geöffnet? Machen Sie den Corona Camping-Check | Bleiben Sie informiert über das Campen in der Corona-Zeit